Stage 5: Identity

RoughWeather

 

A ship in the harbour is safe,

but that’s not what ships are for.

I’m bound for walkabout creek,

a place never seen heretofore.

I put on my fathers old coat,

and try out a new walk for style,

I argue for Pepsi, then Coke,

then listen to music a while.

Turn it down! Shut the door!

Did you leave those dishes here?

Clean your room, where are you going?

Where’s my hug my dear?

Kick and pull and loose the traces

cast free from safe and sheltered shore

aloft me lads, man the weather braces,

out there, adventure, and more.

Leave a Reply

