Selling Bars

gavinclancykolkata

Yesterday, my dad and I went to Semple Stadium to sell Butlers Chocolate bars and raise money for the Hope Foundation. The weather was great and there were large crowds of people going to Waterford v Wexford and Claire v Galway. The perfect setting to fundraise. We sold all of our bars just in time before it started to rain. It was as if the rain waited politely for us to complete our work.

While I was outside Semple Stadium trying to sell bars, a few people told me that they had already bought the Hope bars from someone else. After brief investigation it turned out that two people were down the road selling bars for the Hope Foundation and stealing my customers! You are probably getting the notion that I was annoyed by this but there was really no issue. I know you want to read about an epic…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

